JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie B. - Brookeville Nanny

Katie B. Nanny in Brookeville, MD 20833. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

Brookeville, MD

  • Age 25
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I have experience working with children through Sunday School, babysitting, working at a 1st - 12th grade summer camp for four years, student teaching with children ages 2 - grade 10, and now nannying a baby boy from the time he was five months. I am a very organized person who loves pouring into others. I worked at another summer camp (for a week) when I was 17. It's a special needs camp. I specifically worked with a girl who had cerebral palsy and acid reflux disease. I was responsible for her every need, including hygiene, it was an awesome experience. My oldest brother sufferes from epilepsy so I have some knowledge of dealing with that as well. I love to be active and be outdoors. I'm also a big music person who loves to play all instruments including piano, violin, viola, guitar, voice and more. I could sing all day long. I love working hard, and love to help people whenever I can.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Epilepsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/29/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lenny L. is a reference for Katie B.
Jump to Top