JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jeanette K. - Brunswick Nanny

Jeanette K. Nanny in Brunswick, MD 21716. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Brunswick, MD

  • Age 34
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Jeanette’s Bio

I am an owner of two cats. One male and one female. The mother of a 150lb English Mastiff. I love infants and babies, children of all ages and any one who needs age specific care. Young and old. I am a Certified Nurse Aid with all of the required MD state requirements to hold any position in a facility that cares for pediatric and geriatric clients. I am CPR current and I have a verification in First Aid and I am up to date on all PPD and vaccinations needed for employment by the Maryland Board of Nurses in any field. I have an A.A. In psychology and I am currently in the R.N program tract working towards obtaining my A.A in Registered Nursing at Carroll Community College. I will pass any background check and drug test that is needed for employment through the employers of those like I am, searching to find a perfect fit in Sitter City Inc. I have a preference to care for a family with pet and child or elder care needs as to a facility that is non- personal and individual attention is given but not as a caregiver would feel is enough given the amount of patients per caregiver is not a ratio that allows the one on one attention that is proven a better way to provide a healthier environment for those who are constantly growing and their needs are changing day to day. I have been a caregiver for 2 years professionally and 6 years personally. Hope I have explained myself so that I may choose to work for your family as it it my real desired position as a care provider.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/27/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Stacey W. is a reference for Jeanette K. Relationship: Friend
Karen E. is a reference for Jeanette K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top