JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah M. - Bushwood Nanny

Sarah M. Nanny in Bushwood, MD 20618.

Bushwood, MD

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Dear Parents,  I am currently an Early Childhood/Elementary Education Major attending Frostburg State University. The majority of my experience with children comes from working in a wide variety of summer camps. I have worked in sports camps, craft camps, day camps, educational camps, and most recently I am teaching classes for the College of Southern Maryland's "Kids College" camps. This summer I am teaching classes mostly in the mornings and I am looking for a family who would need me for most afternoons, evenings, and/or weekends. I have a lot of patience which I have learned from my many years of working in diverse settings. During the school year, when I am not doing one of my many teaching internships I am substituting at local schools. I am energetic and I always bring activities and fun when I work with children. I am flexible with times and schedules for the most part and I am willing to work late into the night or stay overnight if absolutly needed. I only ask that any family be willing to work around my schedule for teaching classes, which is pre-set and I am willing to give you at an interview. If you have any further questions feel free to contact me, I would love to hear from you!  Thank you, Sarah

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Shaunda H. is a reference for Sarah M.
Rholynda H. is a reference for Sarah M.
Jump to Top