JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carolina P.

Nanny in Cabin John, MD 20818.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Cabin John, MD

  • Age 29
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

Carolina’s Bio

I am Carolina, 25 years old, from Brasil. I am nurse, graduated in Brazil in 2010. I had worked in a hospital since May/2011, also I has worked in a pediatric hospital for 6 months.  Before I graduated I used to take care my friend's child who was 3 years old and I used to prepare his meals, take to school, do craft time with him, bathe them, tidy up his play room, and put him to sleep and sometimes play at the park, read  books. After this job with my friend I took care a 8 months old baby for 1 year. My activities were do his laundry, feed her, put her to sleep. When the baby was sleeping I used to do light housekeeping in the house and cook.
I came to EUA to improve my English, so I am looking for a nanny job because I love child and I know how to take care of them.
In the USA I took care of a boy who is 12 years old and he has Aspergan's Syndrome for 7 months and a half and now his family moved in to another state. I am very confortable taking care of newborns, children up to 12 years old and children with special needs, I also can help with light housekeeping, do the kids laundry, tidy up the house, I am patient and caring. I am not just a nanny, I am a mom's helper.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 11/10/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Alessandra . is a reference for Carolina P.
Alessandra . is a reference for Carolina P.
Jump to Top
Carolina P.
Carolina P.
Cabin John, MD 20818

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now