JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Capitol Heights, MD 20743

Meet Amber

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Amber and I'm a responsible 26-year-old child care professional. I have 10 years of experience caring for children from six weeks to 12 years old. From homework help to playtime, maybe even a little music lesson your child will barely notice you're gone! I have professional experience working as an Adjunct Faculty member and Instructional Aide at Prince George's Community College. Through this job, I gained experience teaching Special Needs youth and young adults. I supervised a class of about 15 students and helped to develop and teach lessons covering basic math and algebra topics. I have also worked as a Pre-K teacher at the Executive Child Development Center. While there, I taught a class of 20 four and five year old students. Here I taught my students necessary skills to help develop their fine & gross motor abilities, number & letter recognition, knowledge of basic Read more hygiene, and more. I have worked as a part-time Nanny and as an Au Pair in Spain. I am looking after two adorable girls 3 & 5 years old. In addition to my Nanny & Au Pair experiences, I have worked as a weekend/date night babysitter occasionally on the weekends. Some of my responsibilities have included light meal prep, organizing daily activities, arts & crafts, reading, bathing, and getting children ready for bedtime. Please contact me for additional references and resume. I would be happy to schedule an interview with you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/18

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$35/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

ENGLISH

Prince George's Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now