Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Centreville, MD 21617

Meet Alana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college student, I attend Savannah College of Art & Design, So im great with arts and crafts. I am also an athlete and love to be outside. I am hoping to find a couple of great families to babysit for over the summer. I love animals and dont mind watching them either. I have no allergies and I do not smoke. My mother is a teacher for 2 - 3 year olds so i know alot about children and how to speak with them appropriately. I love to have fun with the kids too, play board games or even have a tea party.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/13/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Jessica B.

10/17/2016

We feel so lucky to have met Alana and have her care for our 1.5 year old son. She is extremely attentive, caring, responsible, intuitive, and creative in the way she interacted with our son. It was clear that he was completely comfortable with her from the beginning, and she did everything to make sure our worries were at ease, from sending us updates to being very responsive if we reached out to her while we were away. We recommend her to everyone with great enthusiasm, and hope we are lucky to have the chance to have her care for our son again. She is really a special person.

Christine M.

9/9/2012

I can't say enough about how great Alana was with my 5 year old son and 6 month old daughter. This past summer she watched my children about 2-3 days a week for about 6-8 hours a day. We even hired her to come along as our nanny on a few trips we took with the kids. She was always excited to be involved with the children and she made every interaction fun and educational. She was patient and encouraging with my, at times, difficult 5 year old son. She was also very loving and willing to help out with anything that needed to be done. She always made my children laugh and have fun and she was the only person I was comfortable enough to leave my 6 month old daughter with. We were sad the summer went by so quickly and that she had to leave to go back to school. But we will definitely be hiring her again when she comes home:)

Drew R.

10/11/2011

Can I give 6 stars? We went on vacation to Tybee from Atlanta and needed a sitter. After many applicants to our job posting, we chose Alana and we are glad we did! We were a little nervous since we had never met her before, but everything went perfect. Our children (5&7) loved her! She was prompt & GREAT with the kids. I'd recommend her to anyone.

Susan W.

9/27/2011

Alana was a wonderful summertime nanny. She watched my four and eight year old and they had tons of fun. She took them to the pool and local parks and had them engaged in educational activities. It was great to have a reliable sitter who came to my home and was willing to help around the house. I would definitely ask Alana to watch my children again.

Kerry V.

10/2/2010

Alana was an excellent nanny for my two rambunctious boys this past summer. She watched my 5 and 7 year old boys two days a week in our home for roughly eight hours per day. The boys loved her! Alana took them to movies, the pool, or out to lunch. She also played with them at home playing games, making crafts, or riding bikes. When necessary, she used fair discipline putting the boys in time outs and calmly talking with them to work out their disagreements with each other. In addition, although not a priority for me, she would wash dishes, fold laundry and pick up around the house. While working with our family, Alana was caring, respectful, and responsible. She worked for us until school started for the boys and then she also returned to college in Savannah.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Graphic Design, Advertising, Photography

Graduated Savannah College of Art and Design 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now