JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashlee R.

Nanny in Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chesapeake Beach, MD

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Ashlee’s Bio

I have worked with children since I was 15 years old. I started out working in a day care center and then when I graduated from High School I began teaching preschool as I was in college. I have worked with infants up to school age children. I taught 1st grade, but have also taught 4th grade.  This Summer (2013), I gave birth to a beautiful baby girl. This is my first year staying home and I absolutely love spending time with her.
I am very familiar with the Calvert, Anne Arundel and Prince George's areas. I grew up in Dunkirk, MD, which is in Calvert County. While attending the University of Maryland, I lived in Annapolis, MD and two years ago I relocated back to Calvert County.
I like to do pretty much anything that involves the outdoors. My niece is 4 years old and we love going to the park and playing together. One of my newest hobbies is golf. I love getting together and spending time with my family and friends.   In the summer of 2011, I taught a summer reading program to enrich students in the area of reading and writing. In Fall 2011, I completed my Master's degree in Reading Education from the University of Maryland. My degree also gives me the opportunity to become a Reading Specialist, which I plan to pursue in the near future.
I'm currently looking for a family to work with on occasion Weekday evenings, weekends, and/or weekly care during the day on occasion. Please feel free to message with with any questions you may have. Ashlee


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/27/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Ashlee R.
Ashlee R.
Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now