JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa F.

Nanny in Churchton, MD 20733.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Churchton, MD

  • Age 46
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I'm a proud Mom of a 6yr old boy named Tyler. He is a Kindergartener at Shadyside Elementary School. I am a Nurse Practitioner, however, I am transitioning out of the field so that I can spend more time with my family. I love being around children. Every chance I get, we have children in the house! I want to have a daycare here, however, my husband works from home so this is not feasible.

We have lived in Franklin Manor in Churchton, Maryland for twelve years. We are a fun loving, spirited family. We do arts, crafts, read, explore nature, play games, play musical instruments and do a lot of laughing. Because my Son is an only child, we have had his friends over at our house since he could crawl. He just started to have sleepovers!

I am very interactive with children of all ages. I enjoy teaching kids of all developmental levels to read and utilize art, music, and creativity to learn. I seem to be a magnet for children.

I am Health Care Provider CPR and First Aide Certified. I have a Master's of Science in Nursing and have practiced as a Nurse Practitioner for seven years. I am trained to know when kids need urgent trips to the doctor or when it can wait. I'm also good at noticing subtle psychological issues that may need attention by a parent and health care provider.

I look forward to meeting you soon!

I have an account on and a background check completed if you also have an account there....

Thank You!
Melissa Fisher


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/25/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Cynthia D. is a reference for Melissa F. Relationship: Friend
Erika O. is a reference for Melissa F. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Melissa F.
Melissa F.
Churchton, MD 20733

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now