JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathleen T.

Nanny in Clarksburg, MD 20871.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Clarksburg, MD

  • Age 27
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kathleen’s Bio

Hi. My name is Kathleen and I'm 23 years old. I received my Bachelor's Degree in Psychology in the spring of 2013 and moved out to Maryland in the fall to be a nanny. I have been a nanny for a 3,8, and 10 year old who all have Asberger's. I am also responsible for taking care of 2 large dogs and 2 cats. I am very punctual and the kids have always made it to school early and been picked up on time. I have developed a lot of patience spending the majority of my day playing games, drawing, and helping the toddler learn new skills. I am prompt in cleaning up messes, if those be an accident or from toys. I currently take the youngest to therapy once a week, so I would be able to do errands if necessary during the shift.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/16/2014


My availability is valid through 7/9/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kathleen T.
Kathleen T.
Clarksburg, MD 20871

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now