JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Cockeysville, MD 21030

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi - My name is Jessica and I am currently about to enroll in 2019 Fall classes to work towards my Master's Degree. I have experience babysitting children ages 1-17 years old and began when I was 13 years old. I love to enjoy outdoor activities, weather permitting, finding interactive games to play or keeping the child/ren engaged! I am energetic, animal loving, reliable and trust worthy. To me, it is very important to keep the line of communication open with the parent's and build that relationship as well as with the child/ren! I will help with pets, homework, light cleaning, light cooking, and the list goes on per request! I am CPR/First Aid Certified, have a safe and reliable car with a valid driver's license. I am looking for a Part-Time babysitting job with the ability to up the hours while I am in school. I am available as Read more soon as July 1, 2019. I look forward to chatting with you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Attended The University of Alabama


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now