JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda S.

Nanny in Cockeysville, MD 21030.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cockeysville, MD

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am presently nannying two infants, but anticipate this position will be coming to an end soon due to the parents considering daycare for social interaction, which was something agreed upon my hire.

My working background is eclectic. I have a medical background in addition to childcare. I worked for 3 years in a local Emergency Department as well as on a medical floor as a Certified Nursing Assistant for 4 years. I'm First Aid & CPR certified. I have been in countless emergent situations with both children & adults, so I am very well equipped to handle a crisis situation should one ever arise.
I have an Associate's Degree in Child Development, but am back in school pursuing another degree. I can make my classes work around your schedule.

I have nannied for several families and taken care of children of all ages. Babies and young children tug at my heart's strings the most, but I adore children at any age since they all bring something different to the table.

I'm very passionate about health/fitness/nutrition, so I can assure you that I will keep your child(ren) active. I don't let my own child spend much time with the television, so I try my best to keep my nanny children engaged in other activities: arts & crafts, coloring, reading, sports, going outside, venturing to a park/zoo/aquarium/story time, etc.

I have experience working with high profile families with a lengthy list of duties such as meal preparation, running errands, taking phone calls, and other miscellaneous tasks. I can handle multi-tasking and being busy while taking care of children.

If I sound like someone who would fit well into your family, please contact me. I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/6/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Donna M. is a reference for Amanda S.
Donna M. is a reference for Amanda S.
Jump to Top
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Cockeysville, MD 21030

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now