JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura C. - Colora Nanny

Laura C. Nanny in Colora, MD 21917. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Colora, MD

  • Age 33
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I love to make others smile! I treat people respectfully. I am very empathetic, and instinctively know how to make others comfortable. I enjoy caring for both children and pets. I believe when given understanding and encouragement, a child's unique gifts flourish! I volunteered for a Fire Company earlier in adulthood for 3 years as an EMT. I have 9 years experience as a Veterinary Technician and pet sitter. My greatest joy, however, has been caring for my niece and nephew, now 17 and 8, respectively. I have no children of my own, but also care for my fiance's son, who is 16. I've done babysitting for a friend's newborn, as well as for several families with children of various ages. I'm happy to provide references.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top