Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Columbia, MD 21045

Meet Meskerem

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Meskerem B. My husband and I have two children, ages two and five; Before I had my own children, I provided childcare for number of families. I have experience with infants to teenagers. One thing I can say is that, I have lots of love for children. I am honest, reliable, and responsible. The things I like to do with kids is outdoor activities, such as playing in the backyard or going to a neighborhood park, etc. I like to take them to the library, book stores or museums. Indoors, we can play games, read books and do a lot more. I would like to be helpful and do some light housekeeping and cook some yummy, and healthy meals for kids. I can be silly and playful but also firm when I need to be. Personally, I love music; I write music, and I also sing at Read more my church. I love teaching and learning new things, and meeting new people. I'm excited and anticipating to meet a family that will give me an opportunity!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/19/14

Ratings & reviews

Meskerem doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Meskerem's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now