JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Valerie H.

Nanny in Crofton, MD 21114.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Crofton, MD

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Valerie’s Bio

I've been a nanny for 10 years now & have a degree in education. I've nannied everywhere from Baltimore, New Orleans, Australia, France, and most recently in Nashville. I'm looking to move down to the Keys so I'm visiting for a few weeks hoping to meet some perspective nanny families! I've kept great relationships with all the families I've nannied for in the past and their references are available upon request. I specialize in early childhood development, specifically ages 3mo-5yrs. I have a true passion for kids and enjoy keeping their minds & bodies active; with reading books, imaginative play, art, and outdoor fun! In addition to play, I focus to make sure the kids are always respectful, well-mannered, and well-behaved.

In addition, I will be available most evenings and weekends over the summer so let me know if you're interested :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/10/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Katie C. is a reference for Valerie H. Relationship: Former Employer
Ellie H. is a reference for Valerie H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Valerie H.
Valerie H.
Crofton, MD 21114
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now