JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janice S.

Nanny in Crofton, MD 21114.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Crofton, MD

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Janice’s Bio

Hi! My name is Janice and I have worked with children for 20 plus years. I come with lots of experience and love. I know how to keep kids of all ages busy and having fun without sitting in front of a computer or t.v. Kids of all ages love to work with crafts and like "on hands" things to do. I have 3 grown children of my own and was very active in all of their activities and school. We are also a blended family and my husband has 5 children, (2 adult and 3 are triplets who are now 18 years old) . Sadly, they all have lived out of state for the last 7 years. I have been in their lives since they were 2 1/2 years old and also been very active in their up bringing. I would love to get to know you and your family and work as close as possible with you and your situation. I am open minded and believe it is very important to work as a team with your child.I have also had background checks including fingerprints and can share those results. I have CPR training along with SIDS certificates. You can email me at Jansmur2@aol.com. I look forward to hearing from you. I have also been a infant care teacher in private pre-schools but have worked with individual families for the last 7 years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/28/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kim B. is a reference for Janice S. Relationship: Former Employer
Kerry & Doug M. is a reference for Janice S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Janice S.
Janice S.
Crofton, MD 21114
58

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now