JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Candace H. - Damascus Nanny

Candace H. Nanny in Damascus, MD 20872. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Damascus, MD

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Candace’s Bio

Hi I'm Candace . I started working with children when I was in high school we had a child development class that I took for 3 years from there I started to work for the YMCA. I worked for the YMCA for 5 years where I got infant toddler preschool first aid and CPR certified . I love kids and love to make a difference in their lives . I have experience with multiple infants too. In my spare time I ride horses and have for 17 years . In a few months I am looking to start teaching hors Back riding lessons . Please feel free to ask question or for a list of references

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 12/6/2013

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/14/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top