Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Derwood, MD 20855

Meet Sawmi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the right candidate for the position as a Housekeeper/babysitter because child care, cleaning, and organization are my passion. I love my job and I am a experienced Housekeeper who has worked in the housekeeping for over 10 years for a single family. Besides my interest in housekeeping, I have a strong educational background in Hotel Management which is so essential for the job requirement when managing household. I also have basic foundation for cooking as it is one of my subjects in my college. My experiences are as follows: :• Responsible for the cleanliness of living room, guest-room, dining room, bathroom, and kitchen and laundry • Organize and manage in-house parties. • Regularly plan, purchase, and prepare healthy meals. • Solve problems, protect confidentiality, and work in a highly demanding, upscale environment. • Provide strong organizational leadership and active participation in managing all aspects of activities for this Read more family. Household Management • Manage household, including cleaning, maintaining family agenda, scheduling doctor appointments and sports activities. • Plan events, supervised/scheduled contractors, attended to housekeeping, led weekly menu planning, grocery shopping, and cooked. • Supervise and direct day-to-day family operations while ensuring efficiency of overall operations. Childcare • Oversee all matters related to children from toddler years through teenage. • Demonstrate empathy/effectiveness in providing quality care to a wide range of daily child care issues. • Prepare nutritious snacks for children. Assist with special household projects, errands, and shopping. • Feed children, take care of clothes, organize bedrooms, bathe children, and grooming them. • Provide children with structure and basic foundation and skills necessary for building sound education, including reading stories and books and scheduling activities for the children. • Construct challenging play dates for children including intellectual and social activities. • Monitor and assess children’s progress regularly, providing status updates to parents as required.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Sawmi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Hotel Management, Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition

Graduated 1988

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sawmi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now