Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Dundalk, MD 21222

Meet Jailyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Jailyn and I absolutely love working with children! I have completed two years of Early Childhood Education. I am an aspiring pediatrician and have a strong love for the overall health and wellness of children: emotionally, socially, cognitively and physically. I have worked as a toddler teacher in a preschool, as a nanny, in a learning center working with children ages 3-18, as a summer camp counselor and various internships in elementary and daycare facilities. I am also CPR and first aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sandra M.


Jailyn is a fantastic nanny. She comes to work with a positive attitude and lots of love and activities for your little ones. She had my 22 month old singing new nursery rhymes the first day she worked with us. We love how she brings great activity and craft ideas to work everyday. She does a fantastic job changing up activities throughout the day from physical, to reading, to arts and crafts. She really gets down on our daughters level and plays with her. We highly recommend her!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Maternal & Child Health

Graduated 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jailyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now