JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katelyn S.

Nanny in Elkridge, MD 21075.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Elkridge, MD

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Katelyn’s Bio

Hello, My name is Katelyn and I have been a dedicated nanny for the past 5 years and sitting for the past 7.  I live near the Ellicott City/ Columbia area and I received my Bachelor's Degree, May of 2012.  Throughout my four years of schooling, I was nanny for a number of families.  The children's ages ranged fron newborn to teens.  I did everything from diaper changes, making dinners, transporting for activities, all the way to - overnights for days at a time.   Since graduating, I now work full time.  I am ideally looking to add additional sitting on weeknights and weekends.  One of the most valuable experiences that has shaped my life with children has been the gift of helping my parents raise my younger siblings - I am the eldest of four.  It is important for me to serve as a role model for your children and compliment your style of parenting while you are away. Most of all, I want your children to be excited to see me, and when I leave, I want them to be asking when will I come back.  


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Mental Illness

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Denise . is a reference for Katelyn S.
Denise . is a reference for Katelyn S.
Jump to Top
Katelyn S.
Katelyn S.
Elkridge, MD 21075

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now