JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie S.

Nanny in Ellicott City, MD 21042.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ellicott City, MD

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

I am the "fun mom" the one who all my friends' children want to come over to stay with. I have a 7 year old daughter of my own and it seems like she and her friends always want to be at our house. I've been babysitting children since I was a teenager and since having my daughter I've been babysitting my friends' children to help them out and I genuinely love children.  My friends are always telling me I should become a nanny since I am so good with children and I finally decided since my daughter is in school full time now I would give it a try.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hindi

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Paula D. is a reference for Jamie S.
Kim R. is a reference for Jamie S.
Jump to Top
Jamie S.
Jamie S.
Ellicott City, MD 21042

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now