JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle W.

Nanny in Ellicott City, MD 21042.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Ellicott City, MD

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I am a 31 year old female with a background in Marriage and Family Therapy and School Counseling.  I have been baby sitting since I was 14 so I have a lot of experience and tons of references!   Most recently, I was a nanny to two little girls (2 and 4 years old) for two years while I was in graduate school.  My other experience with children include substitute teaching (middle school), teaching swimming lessons (infants to elementary school aged), and tutoring at a tutoring center (ages 2-5).  I am a non-smoker and I have a newer car so reliable transportation will not be a problem for me.  I am a mommy to a 6 month old baby girl and am very patient and creative in my child care!  I would love to watch one other child in my home (Columbia, 21044) one day a week and would also be open to swapping child care. I look forward to hearing from you and can't wait to meet you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/30/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/22/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jen K. is a reference for Michelle W.
Jump to Top
Michelle W.
Michelle W.
Ellicott City, MD 21042
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now