JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica P.

Nanny in Emmitsburg, MD 21727.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Emmitsburg, MD

  • Age 24
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hello, I am currently a college student at WVU in the major of Child Development and Family Studies. I love working with children and helping them grow and learn, that is why I chose my major. I have worked for the past two summers as a camp counselor at Mar-Lu-Ridge, which is an overnight camp. I am CPR certified as well as lifeguard certified. I am fully of energy, love children, doing crafts, and being outdoors. I am also currently a Resident Assistant at my college where I am responsible for making sure that 50 college freshman have a safe and enjoyable experience. If you have any other questions about what I am capable of please contact me and I will be sure to let you know. Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/5/2014


My availability is valid through 6/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lesly P. is a reference for Jessica P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jessica P.
Jessica P.
Emmitsburg, MD 21727

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now