JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie W.

Nanny in Finksburg, MD 21048.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Finksburg, MD

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Julie’s Bio

    Hello! My name is Julie and I will be graduating from Virginia Tech in May. I play intercollegiate lacrosse in college so if there is anything I learned in college, it is the importance of dedication, accountability, and juggling a lot at once. I will be starting graduate school at Towson University in August to earn my masters degree in Occupational Therapy.      I love playing sports, playing outside, swimming, and being active but I also enjoy doing arts and crafts and reading and writing. I have studied the piano my whole life and love music, which comes with singing and dancing (at an elementary level!)      I have 8 years of babysitting experience. I have served as a nanny for the past two consecutive summers for a school-aged brother and sister. Responsibilities included monitoring safety and behavior while being active and having fun. I was responsible to maintaining a schedule, driving the kids to camps, preparing healthy meals, planning crafts, organizing educational activities as well as day trips, and being goofy and fun! I have also babysat younger children, including 2 month and 2 1/2-year-old siblings, as well as 3 and 5-year-old brothers. My experience extends to both genders and all ages and I genuinely love them all, from infants to school aged children.     Some of my past and indirect childcare experience includes serving as a summer camp counselor for Merritt Athletics Sports 'N More camp for three years. I have worked at Larry Sheet's Players as party coordinator for young kids' birthday parties, volunteered at Carroll Springs Elementary School, and coached a 6-7-year-old Gamber recreation lacrosse team. I have coached lacrosse clinics for young girls and take advantage of several volunteer opportunities at school, including participation in a Winning Choices and Head Start Program in the Blacksburg community. I have a special place for children in my heart and enjoy every moment I get with them!  I am energetic, genuine, caring, and I love to smile :) My qualifications include: - CPR certified - non-smoker - own transportation - extensive experience - creative - patient, caring, kind - conscientious, responsible - trustworthy


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tracey R. is a reference for Julie W.
Cindy R. is a reference for Julie W.
Jump to Top
Julie W.
Julie W.
Finksburg, MD 21048

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now