Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Forest Hill, MD 21050

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, my name is Jordan! I have a love for life, and children have this magical ability to just make me melt! Earning degrees in Psychology and Sociology (with a further goal of becoming a registered nurse), I have spent time in the books taking multiple courses outlining early childhood development. I have an extensive work history in medical settings, working with ages ranging from child to geriatric. I also have had the wonderful opportunity the last 3 years to work with a family that has become good friends of my own. From newborn to almost 4, I can assure you there have been many, many diapers and coloring book memories made! With open weekend and various weekday availability, I am seeking a family to be a good fit to grow with. I am honest and open-minded, and truly care to work hard to make the lives of others Read more just a little bit easier in this world. Let’s talk soon and hopefully begin making fall memories!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/6/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Psychology and Sociology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now