JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Claire L.

Nanny in Frederick, MD 21702.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Frederick, MD

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Claire’s Bio

Good Morning, I have been in childcare for many years now. I have had two day cares in my homes. I had a Mother who needed care so I moved my family to her house and ran my business there. I had 7 children at a time and that way she could rock the babies, go on fieldtrips and eat with us. That enriched everyone's life. One year in 2003 I started helping with Mothers in need. At that point I got two children that had the same birthday at which point I was watching what felt like twins. That has lasted for than 12 years. I now go out into families homes as that seems to be so much easier on the children. Please feel free to give me a call as I would love to be your provider.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Claire L.
Claire L.
Frederick, MD 21702

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now