JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristin S.

Nanny in Frederick, MD 21703.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Frederick, MD

  • Age 42
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Kristin’s Bio

 
Hi - I am a 39yr old mother of two boys (ages 6 & 8yrs). I have over 20yrs experience working with children in all capacities - as a nanny, babysitter, daycare provider, camp counselor, pre school teacher and as a mother. I am currently a stay at home mom but my youngest started kindergarten this school year and I am looking for part time work. I am able to care for your children either at your house or mine (located in Frederick). I am also available for full time summer care at my house only. I have an excellent driving record, numerous references, my 90hr State of MD early childhood certification and 48hrs towards my AA in Early Childhood Education. I am flexible with hours needed and can work with you on your childcare needs. Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions. Thanks!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kristin S.
Kristin S.
Frederick, MD 21703
42

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now