JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sue H.

Nanny in Frederick, MD 21701.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Frederick, MD

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Sue’s Bio

Hi, my name is Sue. I thoroughly enjoy little children and they fill up my heart with love! I have 43 years' experience watching children. I am also an avid animal lover. I love to read, play games, sing and dance with them. I enjoy outside activities and I choose arts and crafts time over TV. I can fix lunch/dinner, set up bath time, and put your children to bed in your home; just let me know what you need. I am looking for approximately 20-25 hours/week, but I would be willing to sit for fewer hours. I charge $10/hr for one child and $12/hr for 2 children, $15+/hr for 3 or more, with some flexibility. In 2001, I received my preschool teacher's license and I taught for one year. I have worked at my church, for the past 14 years with all ages of children from infants to teens. I prefer afternoon or early evenings to late evenings. I also have experience with children with special needs. I raised two sons with ADHD. My older son was diagnosed with PDD (pervasive development disorder) which is now called Asperger's Syndrome. He still is autistic, however, he maintains a successful career, home and family life. My other son is ADHD. He still struggles hyperactivity, yet he is also a successful adult. I also have experience with diabetes, checking blood sugar and giving insulin. I am CPR certified and I am certified in basic First Aid. I have been watching children since I was 12 years old. I have been a Summer Recreation Volunteer, Head Start volunteer, cub scout leader, assistant teacher, Vacation bible school crew leader, New Years Eve Lock-In Chaperon and a preschool teacher. I presently teach preschoolers from age 2 to age 5 every Wednesday night at my church, during the school year. The children I have taught in the past are always excited to see me and call out "Miss Sue, Miss Sue", along with a hug, each time they see me. I truly need some part-time work to help me make ends meet. Please contact me soon so we can set up a time to meet and see if I am the right person for the job. I am so looking forward to watching your children! Thank you so very much!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/15/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/14/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Janneth M. is a reference for Sue H. Relationship: Client
Jennifer F. is a reference for Sue H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Sue H.
Sue H.
Frederick, MD 21701
58

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now