Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Gaithersburg, MD 20879

Meet Fabiana

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A warm, caring, and nurturing individual seeking a Nanny position. I bring a strong passion for children and families and expertise in child development to promote the children’s physical, mental, and emotional well-being. Over 4 years experience in child care and development. I'm capable of assuming total responsibility for the home in the absence of parents and very skilled in managing disruptive behavior of children in a polite manner. I was an au pair for 2 years, supervising and caring for two children (2 months old and 5 years old) for two years. Responsible for meal preparation, planning fun activities, caring for sick children on occasion, and light housekeeping. In Brazil: I was a swimming teacher and supervised and cared for children (6 months old - 6 years old). * Instructed children in swimming movements and breathing * Organized activities for children such as games in the pool and supervised Read more birthday parties * Tended to emotional comfort and well being of children I was a volunteer in a orphanage also and took care of children from newborns until 8 years old, around 3 kids at once. My responsibilities included: Preparing bottles, bathing, changing diapers, reading books, and singing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Available to start on 5/11/2014
  • My availability is valid through 5/11/14

Ratings & reviews

Fabiana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Portuguese

Share Fabiana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now