JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Khrista P.

Nanny in Gaithersburg, MD 20878.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Gaithersburg, MD

  • Age 39
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Khrista’s Bio

I enjoy spending time with children and seeing how they perceive the world around them. I worked 10 years full time in retail but always kept a part time babysitting job. I am currently working full time as a nanny but wish to make more money so I can finish school in early childhood education so am looking for evening and weekend hours. I have worked with all ages and do love babies as well as toddlers. I love engaging children by playing make believe, arts&crafts and going on field trips to museums and the zoo.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/3/2015


My availability is valid through 12/29/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kimberly R. is a reference for Khrista P. Relationship: Former Employer
Brittany K. is a reference for Khrista P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Khrista P.
Khrista P.
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now