Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Gaithersburg, MD 20879

Meet Gabby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Working and taking care of children has always been a passion of mine. There is nothing greater in life then to be able to teach a child something new and see the excitement in their eyes. I am 25 years old, a graduate from York College of Pennsylvania, and a former collegiate athlete. Not only do I believe in teaching children academics and life skills, but I also believe that children should partake in something athletic. Since graduating from college in 2007 I have had many wonderful opportunities to work with children. I have worked for the City of Gaithersburg (Maryland) Recreation Department as a couselor and scorekeeper; I have worked for Montgomery County Public Schools as a Substitute Teacher; I have coached high school varsity softball and basketball; and I have coached 3rd and 4th grade girls in softball. As you can see from my background I have had a Read more lot of experience workng with children. Please give me a call at 301-775-2595 if you would like to schedule a meeting with me. I look forward to hearing from you.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/24/13

Ratings & reviews

Gabby doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Sport Management

Graduated York College of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Gabby's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now