JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth (lizzie) M.

Nanny in Gaithersburg, MD 20879.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gaithersburg, MD

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Elizabeth (lizzie)’s Bio

Hi! my name is Lizze Madison. Im 21 years old, right now im working as a preschool teacher for a before/after school program. They did not offer me the job i would have liked in the summer/ or the pay for summer. I hopefully to go back to school in Fall which i have been out due the money issues. I would need something Full time. Im majoring in early Childhood education with a minor in commucation. I feel like i have been babysitting my whole life since my mother ran a daycare center out of our house and i loved it, since i didnt have a little brother until i was 6 and then again when was 8. I actually started babysitting around the age 13, WITH my mother being home, for an infant that lived up the street from me. until i was 15, i just date night babysitting job since i was not able to drive, until 16 i got my first nanny job to four boys. i stayed with them until June 2010, the oldest son was able to watch the younger three. the company that i worked for offer me this preschool job so i accepted it.    Why did i choose to work with kids? i love them and it shows completely, you pretty much ask anyone that knows me and they can tell you that i love little kids and love to teach them, having a child smile at you and knowing you impacted that child somehow cant be explain.   besides doing the date night babysitting job, i worked at pool hosting birthday parties and being a lifeguard and a swim teacher from may 2004 to april 2009.   my cpr/first aid is update. along with my lifeguard ones too.   I do have my 90 clock hours for the preschool age. Also with two years of working in a childcare setting


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Adam G. is a reference for Elizabeth (lizzie) M.
Debbie V. is a reference for Elizabeth (lizzie) M.
Jump to Top
Elizabeth (lizzie) M.
Gaithersburg, MD 20879

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now