JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alyssa A.

Nanny in Gambrills, MD 21054.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gambrills, MD

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Alyssa’s Bio

I am a responsible, reliable, organized, caring and patient person. In May 2009, I graduated from Salem State College with a Bachelor of Science in Sociology with a Child Studies concentration. Prior to graduation, I completed an internship at a special education school where I worked with students in grades K-7 that had cognitive, social/emotional, and behavioral challenges. In September 2009, I began working as a Special Education Instructional Assistant in a self-contained Pre-Kindergarden Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) classroom at an elementary school. During my five years in this position, I supported preschoolers on the autism spectrum in both self-contained and integrated preschool settings. I was also responsible for working with and facilitating interaction with typical children in the integrated preschool settings. In this position I also gained a lot of experience with the potty training process.

I have also been babysitting for 10+ years and I am CPR certified.

I truly enjoy interacting with children, teaching them, being part of their development and having fun with them. Some activities I enjoy doing with children are arts and crafts, reading, playing board games, imaginary play and being outdoors.

I have a strong educational background and varied experience with children of all ages. I hope to combine my education and range of experience with my compassion and intelligence to make a positive impact on your child or children.

My resume and references are available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/27/17

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Alyssa A.
Alyssa A.
Gambrills, MD 21054

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now