JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nishi P.

Nanny in Germantown, MD 20876.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Germantown, MD

  • Age 34
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Nishi’s Bio

I am an experienced Nanny who is looking for her next great family. Children I took care of for the past 7 years have moved out of town, so now I am looking for a new family to call my new edition in my life. I understand the importance of caring and nurturing for Children at all ages. I also take care of the house such as: cleaning, meal preparations.
I understand the importance of caring and nurturing for children at all ages. I am a nonsmoker and I have experience taking care of children from newborn to age 12, and I have done this for the past 10 plus years. I provide a positive and a safe environment for children, helping them with nap or bedtimes, supervise children at all times, help them to be social and polite while teaching them good manners, I will also engage the children in activities which is fun but also educational where the activities will help their young imagination. I assure you that your child or children will be in great hands with me and I can start as soon as possible. I also have experience working with children who have learning disabilities and autism.

If interested, I can provide my references and you are welcome to do a background check. I look forward to hearing from you and caring for your child.

If interested I can provide my references and you are welcome to do a background check. You can contact me at 301-795-8147 or e-mail me at nikkij19@hotmail.com Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thank you.
Nishi

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult, Senior
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Dyslexia

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/25/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Singalese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Pradeep E. is a reference for Nishi P.
Nimmi N. is a reference for Nishi P.
Jump to Top
Nishi P.
Nishi P.
Germantown, MD 20876
34

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now