Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Germantown, MD 20874

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a PE teacher in Montgomery County, I am 24 years old and have been babysitting since I was 13, the past 6 years I have been a "nanny" for 2 girls who now are 8 and 9. Last year I worked at 2 schools-- Maryvale ES and Northwest HS, this up coming school year I will only be at Northwest HS. I coach volleyball and played volleyball in college. I have worked with kids since for years and still do as I am a teacher. I can help out in the summer, on holidays and school breaks, afternoons and evenings. I am now coaching volleyball and we have practice until 4:30 p.m., so until November weekends work best. Once November hits we are done school at 2:10. Something I am really looking for is full time once the summer hits.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/12

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss


Physical Education

Graduated Salisbury University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Stephanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now