JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sofia A.

Nanny in Germantown, MD 20876.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Germantown, MD

  • Age 27
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sofia’s Bio

My name is Sofia and I have been babysitting for over 12 years now and have great references to show! I have experience with twins, toddlers, elementary, middle and high-school kids! I am fun and energetic and love to maintain active! I enjoy spending time with kids outside of the house. Going to parks and feilds to play ball. I have a car so picking up and droping off the kids from activities is not a problem. I am looking for a full time position. I currently reside in Montgomery , Maryland and have been employed by the same family for the past 6 years. I have been planning my big move to Charlotte for the past year and really want to continue on the nanny train, I'm good at it! Leaving my family is one thing but leaving my second family is just as hard. I have helped raise two amazing, smart, witty and talented young girls since they were 4 and 6. Now at the blossoming ages of 10 and 12, I have noticed that my time to move on and start fresh is upon me. I have considered and even applied to other positions such as office jobs and daycares but I think that blending into a new family is exactly what I need. I'm sure I'll get homesick and being nanny is something familiar to me, it's a part of me. Aside from the kids, I'll really miss my current boss whom I have become so close with. She is truly a forever friend and I really want to find that in the new family I work with. I have a great relationship with both parents, grandparents, aunts uncles and family friends. I really did become a part of their family and cared for everyone as if we were blood. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you for taking the time to read my long application. I hope I was able to get across just how passionate I am for making a families life easier and happier! Please contact me with any questions or concerns!
- Sofia



Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/27/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Kim L. is a reference for Sofia A. Relationship: Former Employer
Tara G. is a reference for Sofia A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sofia A.
Sofia A.
Germantown, MD 20876

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now