JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alma Q.

Nanny in Germantown, MD 20874.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Germantown, MD

  • Age 50
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Alma’s Bio

My name is Alma, I've been working as a nanny and babysitter for over 9 years.  I am excellent with children and babies.  I know how to bring the right balance between love and attention to a child's life.  I am also a mother, my own children have been my best work (today they are college students).  I am honest, responsible, loving, creative and active with children.  I have good cooking skills that include making healthy food choices and help picky eaters to try new food.  I like to keep kids busy with cooking, art and activities for them. For example, I can walk or drive them to the park and museums, or help with playdates.  I have a valid driver’s license. I am patient, tolerant and I know how to adapt to the unique needs of any family.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/7/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Laura A. is a reference for Alma Q. Relationship: Former Employer
Rosie G. is a reference for Alma Q. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alma Q.
Alma Q.
Germantown, MD 20874
50

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now