JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Patricia S.

Nanny in Germantown, MD 20874.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Germantown, MD

  • Age 57
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
Summer Nanny

We let Patrcia go as a summer nanny after we heard her speaking to our 2-year-old son in an unkind manner. She d...

- Sherron M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

My name is Patricia. I'm an assistant teacher at the Mater Amoris Montessori School in Ashton MD. Children's ages 21/2 to 12 years old. I had have been working for the school for many wonderful years. My daily job requires the full attention of preparedness for the materials to be ready and accessable for the children to start the day. Assist the teacher by helping with lessons, and what ever necessary for the children to learn and experience a wonderful school environment. Also I'm in charge of the before and after school care where we don't only go outside and play games but we do a lot of arts and crafts. Unfortunately the school is closed for the summer.For this reason I need to look for a summer job. In the past I worked for wonderful families where I was lucky to provide the children with dedication respect and loving care. The principal, the office administrator, the staff, the families will provide many references upon request.I'm CPR and FIRST AID certified, plus other certifications.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/22/2015


My availability is valid through 7/7/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
Summer Nanny

We let Patrcia go as a summer nanny after we heard her speaking to our 2-year-old son in an unkind manner. She didn't know we were listening, admitted that she had done so, couldn't give us a reason why she had done so, and said she would never have spoken to my husband or me in a similar manner. Unacceptable.

- Sherron M.

Provider's Response

I never in my many years of child care thought that I was using unkind words to try to teach a child good table manners. I don't feel like I was disrespectful with the child or the family members. While this review may be disappointing, I can provide many, many references that I have gained over the years from families who have been very happy with my services. All available upon request.


Cheryl L. is a reference for Patricia S. Relationship: Former Employer
Barbara H. is a reference for Patricia S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Patricia S.
Patricia S.
Germantown, MD 20874

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now