JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rosemarie L.

Nanny in Germantown, MD 20876.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Germantown, MD

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $17-$30 per hour

Rosemarie’s Bio

I'm the oldest daughter in a family of 4 boys and 4 girls.  I've changed diapers, fed, calmed, and read to children of all ages and abilities.  Helping a family gives me great joy.  Tell me your goals and I'll bring my experience and enthusiasm as well as endless activities appropriate to the age and needs of your children. 
The mother of a baby I nannyed full-time from 3-months old to one-year wrote this in her letter of recommendation: "Rosemarie is very knowledgeable about babies, children (and people of all ages) and seemed to come up with innumerable creative and fun games for our daughter, appropriate for her age as she developed throughout the year.  Rosemarie approached working with our daughter seriously and even brought games and activities from her home...she took care of all our daughter's needs, including activities outside the home (i.e. Rebounders gymnastics and Sing-A-Long class).  She accomplished all of this with ease and grace, and is extremely reliable.  Rosemarie is kind to the core with a deep, warm laugh and tender smile.  Our daughter is Rosemarie's biggest fan and always greeted her with a huge smile and hug..."  by Mrs. Johnston.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/20/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Rosemarie L.
Rosemarie L.
Germantown, MD 20876
58

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now