JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Taylor C.

Nanny in Glen Burnie, MD 21060.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Glen Burnie, MD

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Taylor’s Bio

Hey there,

Im a 22 year old female (I know it says 25. Sittercity wont let me change it) currently living in Glen Burnie. Originally from Hanover.. Yes, MD. Not PA. I currently assist one of my dear friends watching her kids while she runs arrands (No worries. Its only one day a week and they would not be at the house) and I clean a church, that I'm also an active member of so I have no prob with light housekeeping or doing laundry, if needed. I have cared for infants and children and everything in between. Im comfortable with any age of children. I really try to build personal connections with each child, so they see me more like a big sister and less of the evil babysitter. My past work experience includes clerical work and food service so if you've got arrands or need meal prep, I'm your girl.
 
Feel free to contact me via cell anytime (443)2619835.
Looking forward to hearing from you!
Taylor

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/20/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Liza C. is a reference for Taylor C. Relationship: Friend
Laura H. is a reference for Taylor C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Taylor C.
Taylor C.
Glen Burnie, MD 21060
26

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now