Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Glen Burnie, MD 21061

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Barbara. I am a fun loving, creative individual. I have always loved children and they love me. I try to have fun even when doing things that may seem difficult. I have tutored for six years and I have cared for many different children for several. I have been a camp counselor at Arlington Echo for seven years and I have learned how to deal with all types of children. I believe that children should be children and I love to have fun with them. My ultimate goal is to start a day camp of my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/21/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kurtis W.

10/17/2010

Barbara was an outstanding nanny for our 2 children. She went out of her way for us and was wonderful with the kids who absolutely loved her. Barbara was extremely reliable and was never late. We had a crazy schedule and she was very flexible and often came to work weekends, with little to no notice. She has a great family who are very supportive and she has a strong moral character. She is highly recommended.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Delaware State University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now