JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vyctoria M. - Glen Burnie Nanny

Vyctoria M. Nanny in Glen Burnie, MD 21060. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Glen Burnie, MD

  • Age 22
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Vyctoria’s Bio

My name is Vyctoria, I'm currently going to AACC, majoring in Nursing. I love children and plan on becoming a Labor and Delivery nurse once I finish with school. I have 6+ years of experience with children with 4 of those years being with infants and toddlers. I have worked at a daycare in the past but that didn't last since I didn't like the environment and the inconsistency. For the past two years I've volunteered at Marley Elementary dealing with each grade. I started babysitting at the age of 13 and have been doing it ever since. I come from a family of 7 siblings, with me being the oldest and many cousins in which I'm still the oldest. I love the variety when it comes to children. Every child is different and I like the challenge. Children will always have you on your feet and keep you busy and since I'm restless, babysitting and nannying is perfect for me. Although I only have many years of babysitting, I'm currently interested in a full-time live-in or live-out nanny position. Please feel free to ask any questions.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/15/12

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top