Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Greenbelt, MD 20770

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ashley’s Bio Personally, I have a true compassion for people. Since I was a little girl I always lead with my heart, performing random acts of kindness and just making people feel good. I would walk up to old folks and tell them how beautiful or handsome they were; they would just smile. I even helped take care of my grandfather when he was in the hospital and then my dad when he fell ill. I am a caregiver at heart. In school, I was friends with everyone, from the outcast to the most popular, even the special needs class always said hi to me and I to them—I don’t believe in separation, as we are all connected. I am empathic and enjoy making people laugh; I can’t stand any act of injustice, I speak up for those afraid to speak up for themselves. I also enjoy reading and writing. Read more Professionally, I worked with children with disabilities and special needs from ages 5-21. I interned with my high school at C.E Rieg (Prince George's County Schools) and then went on to work there after I graduated school. (See Below) 2008-2009 Prince George’s County Public Schools, Bowie, MD Substitute Teacher, C. Elizabeth Rieg Regional School (Special Education) - Assisted paraprofessionals and teachers with students ages 5-21 in self-contained classrooms - Skilled in developing and improving student’s social skills and successfully addressing behavioral problems I made several loving connections and I look forward to getting back into this soul work. I was in banking and retail for much of my life; however I feel my soul leading me back to building compassionate relationships with people. I enjoy people for who they are and any way I can make people feel accepted and loved, that is my mission as a care companion.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$22/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now