JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Hagerstown, MD 21742

Meet India

  • Physical Therapist
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello , my name is India and I'm from a huge family of 10 siblings. I'm also the second oldest of all. I'm from Baltimore county and graduated a year early. I love being able to teach and inspire the young minds of our generation. I believe that you get out of children what you put into them. I love dancing and having fun and giving kids the time of their life. I love being able to give kids a positive outlook on life in every aspect of the way. I'm very very optimistic almost about everything and I just simply can't stop smiling. Many people say I'm always happy and I feel that's the only way to be. Kids are wholesome to me in the sense that they are pure and free spirited. I offer Patience. I realize that children have never been here before and for that they Read more become curious and interested in almost everything and so you need to be patient with them and nurturing to their needs and understandings. I like kids to be themselves around me and express their artistic minds. I love all ages and I treat everyone equally, I don't have favorites. I love educational board games and singing songs that educate the minds of all ages. I love going to the park and talking to the "little people" as I call them just to see how they interpret our world having not been in it but so long. Kids to me are awesome and spending time with any child I meet fulfills any job I receive. I've helped out numerous families with from young adults, teens, toddlers, even infants. I'm very familiar with CPR and I also know how to swim. I'm very pet friendly and also very clean so occasionally I will tidy things in the home a bit. I believe you should treat others the way you would like to be treated and that's something I always teach my young kids as well as sharing is caring. I'm very well organized with time frames for bed times as well as for times to eat, even snack time. I'm 24 years old and I've been babysitting since 14 and started officially going by a "nanny" at the age of 19. I'm very friendly and I don't discipline unless asked to and I really look forward to meeting anyone interested in having me as apart of the family. Caring for kids has kinda always been a given and something I will never give up on. I would almost say it's a hobbie of mine and kinda all I know. My passion is to see kids grow up and I feel pleased knowing they learned things from me that may take them a long way into adult hood. I'm available Mon-Fri (anytime).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/23/18

Ratings & reviews

India doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share India's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now