Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Hagerstown, MD 21740

Meet Barbara

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm currently a Nana for my 3 beautiful grandchildren, I'm very active in their education, sports, activities for school, 1 of my grandchildren resides in my home, my past employers have most been with the medical field, such as care giving, feeding, bathing, medications, daily activities, however I'm very proficient in being a busy body, from cooking, washing clothes, cleaning chores, most of certifications have expired, CNA-GNA-CMT. My CPR is expired also but I'm Edgar to renew if it's needed. I still have my degree of being a Medical Assistant, although when I achieved it in 2001 being certified was not a requirement as it is today. I'm currently 53 YO as of March, I've had my drivers license since I was 16 YO, and has 1 speeding ticket in the past. Sorry I was almost late for work due to a power outage. I consider myself, compassionate for Read more children, people and animals, I'm responsible, reliable, dedicated, honest, and a busy body. My last job at the medical center I was at for 4 years as a CNA, they closed down the unit I worked on and lost my job, they offered 1 day a month in the ER, but this day was not guaranteed due to the census could have been down. If there is anything I may have missed, please ask me anything, thank you kindly, Have a nice day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 10/31/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/30/20

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now