JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Hanover, MD 21076

Meet Taylor

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Taylor and I am 22 years old. I have been a nanny since I was 13 years old to children ranging from the ages of newborn to about 12 years old. I am experienced with newborns as well as watching multiple kids at one time. I am very comfortable with watching multiple children. I have had numerous different positions as a nanny. In 2013 I was a nanny to a 3 month old for about 8 months until I graduated high school and moved back to Maryland. While I was in college, I became a nanny to a 3 month old and watched over him until he was a year old and the parents decided to give him more interactions with other children. After that I moved on to be a nanny to a 3 month old and 2 year old for a little over a year Read more until I finished and became a Certified Medical Assistant. As well as other nanny positions I have had for short term with different aged children. I have been working at a Primary care office for a year now and have decided that watching over children is what I truly love to do. Once my fiance and I buy a house I am going to open my own in home licensed daycare center. I studied child development and anatomy for 4 years throughout high school. I am also CPR/first aid certified with the American Heart Association, I can provide certifications for the medical assisting and CPR. I am very reliable, energetic, fun, loving, and trustworthy. In my spare time I like to do arts and crafts, bake, and exercise. I have my own Boutique on the side that I do in my spare time as well. I do have my own car and means of transportation. I drive a 2014 ford explorer limited. It does have a 3rd row seat if needed. I also have a 25 month old baby girl who is very sweet and energetic. she is currently in a daycare center but I would like to bring her with me if possible. My prices are very reasonable. I can provide you with 6+ references. If interested I would love to chat more in person or over the phone. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

medical assisting

Graduated Anne Arundel Community College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now