Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Hebron, MD 21830

Meet Meredith

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 21 year old full time student at the University of Maryland College Park campus.  I am currently going to school for my BA in Family Science and Child Psychology.  I Live in Bowie Md and have lived there for pretty much my whole life.  I love working with kids and have grown up around little ones, my first niece was born when I was nine, so I like to think that I have alot of experience with them.  I've babysat since I was 13 and have had numerous families refer me.  I have volunteered at day care centers such as Kiddie Academy for school credit.  I played the role of nanny to my brother's four kids for almost two years and I was his full time child care provider for two summers back to back. i have experience with infants, toddlers, elementary schooler, and preteens.  I feel Read more comfortable enough with each age group.  I am open to all religions and do not follow one myself.  During childcare I am prone to have a lot of arts and crafts and limit time on televisions and computers and things of that nature.  My routine is that homework and snack come first after a thirty minute break after school. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/28/12

Ratings & reviews

Meredith doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment


Child Pscyhology

Graduated Universtiy of Maryland


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Meredith's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now