JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Hughesville, MD 20637

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

At the age of 14 I started to grow onto the interest of becoming a caregiver/Nanny. I started babysitting on the weekends at the age of 16 along with doing light house chores. When I was 19 God had blessed me with a beautiful little girl. This is when I knew I wanted to make a career out of being nanny. I started out by posting ads and flyers around my neighborhood to get the experience I needed to expand. I was a part time nanny for two different families, one family had a newborn and a 6 year old and the other had twins the age of 3 and a 5 year old. Once you become a nanny for a family, especially with children you tend to build a bond with them and personally I feel as though it's a dedicated responsibility more so a job! Depending upon the Read more time length of being a families nanny you also start to become a member of that family! I would be a perfect match to be your nanny because I have 8 years experience followed by being reliable, trustworthy, very flexible, I have my own transportation and I am also a mother of two children ages 7 and 9. There is no limit on what I can do as far as the needs of the family I am working with! I am willing to perform any duties needed of the family and will go above and beyond inorder to reach the satisfaction from the family! I look forward to working with any families in need of help from a nanny!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now