JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kadiatu B.

Nanny in Hyattsville, MD 20785.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Hyattsville, MD

  • Age 27
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kadiatu’s Bio

I am a young college student with several goals in line for myself. I love experiencing different things, since I can get bored easily. In that sense, I think I am great to work with kids, since they are also always on the move. My strongest qualities would therefore include adaptability, patience, and a willingness to have fun. I can also be firm when it comes to not crossing the appropriate bounds. I love simply listening to children, because they are so imaginative, and it gives me a new perspective on life. I also feel that kids are more pure than adults, since they are so young, and have had less life experience, and so I feel good being around them. I tend to like a challenge, in the sense that teaches me to test my limits, yet I always remember my values. Being outdoors has always been one of my favorite things. I think it's good for rest purposes to remain indoors, otherwise I think it's important to be active and to explore the surroundings.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/4/14

  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Tracy Z. is a reference for Kadiatu B.
Faizul K. is a reference for Kadiatu B.
Jump to Top
Kadiatu B.
Kadiatu B.
Hyattsville, MD 20785

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now