JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Paulinha L.

Nanny in Laurel, MD 20707.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Laurel, MD

  • Age 37
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$600 per week

Paulinha’s Bio

Hello my name is Paula; I am 35 years, responsible, creative, mature, energetic, outgoing, warming, funny and passionate about children. I have had experience in working with infant to high school age since 1998 as well as children with physical special needs, ADHD and Bipolar. I do believe that children are a gift and I am passionate to help and encourage children’s mental, physical and intellectual development. At my last position as a babysitter I loved to build a pile of leafs and jump into it with the kids in the backyard. We had a blast!"). My experiences as nanny, Aupair and babysitter has been helping with homework, cooking, doing laundry, preparing snack, lunch, dinner, picking up after school and drive them to practice, teaching other languages , changing diaper, bottle feeling, potty-training and also helped with little lighthouse cleaning. As well as encouraging children to participate in constructive activities such as sports, clubs, arts, music, and scouts. Back when I lived in Brazil I worked professionally as a Physical Education teacher in public schools, Basketball coach and personal trainer at several gyms in for over 8 years. I am currently student of Chinese Medicine at Maryland University of Integrative Health in Laurel and I am passionate about it. I am a driven person and passionate about life and taking care of people. I love to read, cook, listen to music, practice martial arts, meditation, acupuncture, sports, outdoor activities and I absolutely love pets. I do have my own transportation and I speak fluently English, Portuguese, Spanish and some Italian as well. I hope we can be a good match and I'm looking forward to getting to know your family.
Paula

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/18/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jun S. is a reference for Paulinha L. Relationship: Friend
Kath O. is a reference for Paulinha L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Paulinha L.
Paulinha L.
Laurel, MD 20707
37

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$600 per week

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now