JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Millersville, MD 21108

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Jessica and I am 21 years old! I have about 7 years experience working with children through babysitting, camp counseling and working in childcare. I am CPR & First Aid Certified and have my own car. While working at Beaver Creek Childcare in Crofton, I worked mainly with children ages 6 weeks (infants) to 7 years old. I also became a Certified Preschool Teacher during my employment there. I have my 90 Clock-Hour Certificate as well. I love reading, playing games, doing crafts and other fun activities with the kids! I am also used to helping with homework, as that was one of my main responsibilities when working with the elementary school children at Beaver Creek. I am also an animal lover and am willing to do any housework as well! I currently nanny 3-month old twins, a 1 year old and a 4 year old, Read more but i am off during summers.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early childhood

Currently attending Anne Arundel Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now